Pastoral Team

Pastoral Area Senior Leadership Team

The members of the Pastoral Area Senior Leadership Team are:

  • Fr. Des Hayden 
  • Lisa Hawkins 
  • Elaine O’Brien

Contact details for the members of the Pastoral Team are below.

Priests of the Pastoral Area

Rev. Fr. Des Hayden P.P.




Rev. Seán Canon Smith C.C.

Tel: 01 281 9253
The Presbytery, Newtownmountkennedy, Co. Wicklow

Rev. Gerard Young C.C.

Tel: 01 287 2679
The Presbytery, La Touche Road, Greystones, Co. Wicklow


Rev. Eamonn Clarke (Retired)

Tel: 01 287 6207
The Presbytery, Kilcoole, Co. Wicklow

Rev. Denis Quinn C.C.

Tel: 01 287 7025
The Presbytery, Kimberly Road, Greystones, Co. Wicklow.

Pastoral Area Administrative Manager

Elaine O’Brien

The office for Pastoral Area Administration is based in Kilian House Family Centre, beside The Holy Rosary Church, Greystones.

Please direct general queries to the Pastoral Area Office:

Pastoral Area Co-ordinators

  • St. Patrick’s Church: Maura Walsh
  • St. Kilian’s Church: Liam McCabe

Pastoral Area Sacristans

  • The Holy Rosary Church: Roisin Long and Majella Carney
  • St. Anthony’s Church: Seamus Keddy
  • St. Joseph’s Church: Maura Walsh
  • The Holy Spirit Oratory: Maura Walsh

Search Parishes of Greystones & Kilquade